Thursday, July 15, 2010

You Can Own Bella's Bracelet!

For all of you Twilight Saga lovers out there, I'd like to introduce you to Jennifer Boyce!

Here is a little bit about Jennifer:
My name is Jennifer Boyce and I am an honors graduate from the Advertising Program at Georgian College (Ontario, Canada). Since then, for the past 8 years, I have been involved in Marketing with some of Simcoe County’s largest manufacturers. I have been fortunate to have held positions such as Marketing Coordinator and Marketing Manager at such a young age. I am very ambitious but I strongly believe in helping businesses. Unfortunately, when the economy took a hit so did my career and found myself looking for work again. This past February I started working with a startup company, as their marketing manager/graphic designer, and have all the faith in world that it will lead into something big, however, it is start up and we don’t pay ourselves first so it's been a bumpy ride.

Right after the movie Twilight came out I fell in love with the story and couldn’t wait to polish off all the books. I did so in 5 days…I had the flu, was bored, mission accomplished  I have grown up reading vampire books but what really stood out to me was the love story. A true Romeo and Juliet with a twist. When Jacob and Edward each give Bella a charm (that represented their affection towards her) it was such an inspiring idea and I had to make my own version. I struggled to find an authentic wooden wolf and an elegant sterling silver bracelet. Throughout my travels and my research online all I found was plastic so I took the initiative to build my own and make it more elegant. Since then I have had so many compliments that it hit me, recently, that I should start selling this bracelet to all the Twilight fans. Starting this business would be a great way to share the love of Twilight and to help me survive on my own. It was meant to be. What’s even more exciting is that I made jewelry when I was younger, I’m inspired by the story, I’m entrepreneurial, and can apply all that I have learned into this business. I am so excited to have had such great feedback and I really hope I am able to make this business grow so I build more for the next movie/book.

• 7 inch .925 Sterling Silver figure eight charm bracelet with 2 inch extender chain
• Uniquely designed WOODEN Wolf charm (approx. 1″ x 3/4″) tinted in a red/brown with protective sealant for long-life
• 14mm Swarovski Crystal heart in clear
• Pendant bail fittings for a more polished look
• Strong Lobster Clasp
• Packaged in felt-lined black box & red ribbon

And I thought it would be fun to do a quick Q&A:

1. What first sparked your love of reading?
The spark started with my mother when I was young. She always encouraged me to read and to learn and is why I loved school so much. The reason why I am so passionate about reading is that I love the idea to use my imagination and get lost in the story. If it is a really good book I feel like I become part of that story. There are so many adventures, love stories, thrillers, etc that help you gain a different perspective on life. My all time favorite books to read are the classics and thrillers. I’m a huge Jane Austen fan, as well as a fan of Thomas Hardy, Dan Brown, John Grisham, Oscar Wilde, and Anne Rice. My newest edition to that list is, of course, Stephanie Meyer. My other huge love for reading is non-fiction books. I love learning about everything, plus I have so many different types of hobbies. My belief is that knowledge is power.

2. What's your favorite supernatural television show, present and past?
I love Buffy the Vampire Slayer. It’s quite humorous at times. I still watch the re-runs that are on today. This year I started watching the Vampire Diaries. That show has really good writers. Growing up I watched Alfred Hitchcock stories (one word…crows!) and many other supernatural movies.

3. Are there any other YA books you have read that might inspire you to create more jewelry?
If these Eclipse Bracelets do well then I would love to create individual bracelets for fans of Edward and Jacob as well as to create a new line for Breaking Dawn. The Twilight books are great for any age so I haven’t really been reading any other “young” adult books. But if something inspires me and I get many requests for an idea then perhaps I might work on something down the road. You never know.

If you have any questions for Jennifer make sure you check out her FAQ page and if what you're looking for is not there, feel free to ask through her contact page and she'll get them answered for you.

Now for what you're all dying to find out: "How do I get me one of those?" Well it's simple really, just check out Jennifer's website at My Eclipse for ordering instructions and more information!


  1. oooooh I loved that!! soo cool! such cute pendants! awesome work!


  2. What a beautiful bracelet! And what an amazing post for your first guest :)

    I really enjoyed this, thank you, to Jennifer and Amy!

  3. wow brilliant fist post and wow that braclet is so lush,
    and guess what my name is yep its bella :)

  4. @ bella...It's like it was MADE for you! ;)

  5. I absolutely adore that bracelet! <3

  6. WOW that's beautiful! Off to check her other stuff out too!


Sorry about the CAPTCHA folks. I'm getting too much spam again!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment! I read every one that I receive and I appreciate your thoughts.